NewsDirect list of Exemplary Leaders 2021: Oyetola, Kyari, Danbatta, Wabote, 21 others for inauguration


…As Zenith Bank, UBA, Access Bank, four others lead exemplary private sector’s table

…NCDMB, LIRS, five others emerge public sector leaders

By Abimbola Abatta

Nigerian NewsDirect newspaper is set to inaugurate  25 Outstanding Exemplary  individual leaders, 7  Corporate  Organisations/banks each in  the “Private  and Public Sectors Hall of Exemplary  Leaders” in commemoration of its 11 years consistency on the news stand in Africa.

Leading the list of Exemplary Leaders is the Executive Governor, State of Osun who will be honoured as the MAN OF THE YEAR and BEST GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu – LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD, and Chairman Heirs Holdings/Tony Elumelu Foundation Tony Elumelu- Africa’s ENTREPRENEUR OF THE DECADE.

With first appearance on news stands nationwide on Nov 29, 2010,  Nigerian NewsDirect, a daily national newspaper publishes news on diverse sectors: oil, gas, power, aviation, maritime, banking, education, capital market, entertainment, tourism, taxation, business, crime and judiciary and politics, among others.

The founding principles of the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief, Dr. Samuel Ibiyemi, border on promoting the truth, providing accurate news from the source, and adding value to the readers.

The list of TOP 25  Exemplary Leaders for recognition today  for their giant strides and outstanding contributions to the country include:

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun; Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom; Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello; Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Malam Mele Kyari; Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Content Development & Monitoring Board (NCDMB), Engr. Simbi Wabote.

Other  Exemplary Leaders to be honoured include Minister of Transportation, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi; Accountant General of the Federation, Ahmed Idris; Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM), Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa; Registrar General/CEO of the Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC), Alhaji Garba Abubakar; Managing Director Unity Bank PLC Mrs Oluwatomi Somefun.

Also, we have on the list Chairman NDLEA, Brig Gen (rtd) Buba Marwa; Ogun State Commissioner for Finance, Chief Economic Adviser to Ogun Governor, Hon. Dapo Okubadejo; Chairman Shoreline, Kola Karim; Executive Director of Rural Electrification Fund, Dr Sanusi Ohiare; President, Association of Telecommunications Companies of Nigeria (ATCON), Ikechukwu Nnamani; Wife of Lagos State Governor, Dr (Mrs) Ibijoke Sanwo-Olu; Immediate past Managing Director Ecobank Nigeria PLC, Mr Patrick Akinwutan.

Others are CEO Lagos State Lotteries and Gaming Authority, Bashir Are; President Association of Bureau De Change of Nigeria, Alhaji Ahmed Gwadabbe; and Director General, NIMASA, Dr Bashir Jamoh.

On the list of Seven Top Private Sector Exemplary Leaders are Zenith Bank PLC, United Bank for Africa PLC, Access Bank PLC, Polaris Bank PLC, Seven Up Bottling Company PLC, Ecobank Nigeria PLC  and Chevron Nigeria Limited.

Organisations that emerged as Exemplary Leaders of “Top Seven Public Sector Exemplary Leaders” areLagos Internal Revenue Service (LIRS), Galaxy Backbone, NCC, NCDMB, NNPC, NIESV and Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA).

The event will witness the attendance of top personalities and seasoned stakeholders and decision makers in the public and private spheres of the economy.

A major highlight of the day  with observation if COVID-19 Protocol is the anniversary lecture on, “Public Sector Financing: The Oil Revenue Challenges, Solutions and Prospect” to be delivered by  Guest Speaker.