Gov. Oyetola, Deputy endorsed for second term


Abimbola Abatta, Osogbo

The former Speaker, House of Representatives, Patricia Etteh, a member of House of Representatives, Taiwo Oluga and other chieftains of Osun State All Progressives Congress, APC, have endorsed Governor Gboyega Oyetola and his deputy, Benedict Alabi, for second term in office.

They endorsed the Governor during a stakeholders’ meeting presided over by the Chairman of APC in Irewole Federal Constituency, Ayobami Afolabi.

The party stalwarts also dissociated themselves from a political group within the party, The Osun Progressives, TOP.

The communique issued after the meeting reads: “That the incumbent governor, Gboyega Oyetola and his deputy, Benedict Alabi, should continue with their second term in office. Prince Adegboyega Famoodun to continue his good job as chairman of our great party APC in Osun state.

“Also, we want to reemphasise that, we, the APC members in the federal constituency of Irewole, Isokan and Ayedaade dissociate ourselves from membership of splinter group in APC called TOP.

“The objective of TOP is meant to weaken APC party in Osun and distract Governor Oyetola from delivering dividend of democracy to the generality of the people.”

Others at the meeting were a member of Osun State House of Assembly representing Irewole/Isokan, Marouf Olarewaju, Commissioner for Finance Bola Oyebamiji, Ayo Omidiran, Yemi Lawal, Alhaji Jelili Adesiyan, Bayo Olodo, Alhaji Oyeladun Ganiyu and Alhaji Olatunji Olakunle.

Akinola Olasunkanmi, Alhaji Fasasi Olubowale, Alhaji Sikiru Olatunbosun, Elder Adedeji Gorge, Ogunfolaju Christiana, Yemi Taiwo, Ayo Tewogbade, Dr. Isiaka Owoade, Col. Falabi Olayiwola (retd), Akin Ibraheem and Alagbada Ismail also attended the meeting.