2023: INEC releases list of 17 candidates for Kaduna gubernatorial


By Konyinsola Dawodu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) released a list of 17 governorship candidates for the 2023 general election in Kaduna State.

However, the candidate of the Labour Party, Jonathan Asake, was missing as Alhaji Umaru Farouk Ibrahim was recognised as the party’s governorship candidate.

The All Progressives Congress (APC), Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), and New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) Governorship candidates; Senator Uba Sani, Isa Ashiru, and Suleiman Hunkuyi made the list.

The list, however, doused tension and apprehension that some other candidates may not be listed following court cases instituted against them