Ogun APC Chieftain, Debasco, declares support for Tinubu, Abiodun, others


…Says APC’ll record victories in all positions

Ahead of the February 25th Presidential and National Assembly Elections, the Chairman Mobilization, Debasco Group for Dapo Abiodun 2023, Otunba Babatunde Onakoya has declared total support for Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as next President of Nigeria, just as he said that the All Progressives Congress (APC) would win all the three Senatorial Districts in Ogun State.

This is coming against the backdrop of the APC Presidential Campaign Train to Abeokuta, Ogun State Capital today (Wednesday) where Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, APC Presidential Candidate and Kashim Shettima, his Running Mate, are expected to reel out APC manifesto for Nigeria and Nigerians on the way forward to economic prosperity, effective security and good governance.

Otunba Babatunde Onakoya, who will be leading thousands of APC supporters under the auspices of DeBasco Group to the venue of APC Campaign at the MKO Abiola International Stadium, said “Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has all its takes politically, economically and socio-culturally to take Nigeria to a promise land.”

Referring to a succession of good governance and government as well as economic viability, which he was able to leave behind as Governor of Lagos State, Otunba Onakoya added, “Nigeria needs more than ever before, a very competent politician cum technocrat who can rejig economy, security architecture, and fight rising unemployment, inflation and unpalatable differentials in the exchange rate against our own Naira.

“Asiwaju has done in it the past and can do it at a bigger level; at the federal level. So, a vote for Asiwaju and APC, is a vote for better things to come. We are making sure that we are voting for Asiwaju Tinubu and Kashim Shettima as President and Vice President; Otunba Gbenga Daniel, Alhaji Shuaib Salisu and Senator Solomon Olamilekan Adeola, popularly known as YAYI from the three Senatorial Districts in Ogun State as our Senators representing us at the Upper Chamber of the National Assembly.

“For Governor Dapo Abiodun’s re-election as our second term governor in Ogun State, it’s already a done deal. For the first time in the history, we are having the first airport-cargo and passenger airport through Governor Dapo Abiodun.

“He is the Governor, who has achieved a lot in terms of infrastructural development; he had to ensure that at least one road is constructed in one local government out of 20 local councils we have in the state, he has ensured that one Primary Healthcare and Primary School blocks of building are delivered in each of all political ward across 236 political wards in the State.

“Governor Abiodun was the first Governor in the history of Ogun State to have promised and delivered 2,500 housing units in the State in the last 47 Years of Ogun State. You can see that he has and he is still doing a lot to better Ogun State and we must vote en masse for him in order to ensure the desired continuity that APC government deserves in Ogun State and at the federal level.

“For us at DeBasco Group with thousands of supporters scattered across the 236 Political Wards, 9 Federal Constituencies, 3 Senatorial Districts and 20 Local Government Areas of the State, we are voting for Dapo Abiodun’s re-election and Asiwaju Bola Tinubu’s Presidency as well as Senator Solomon Adeola YAYI, Alh. Shuaib Salisu and Otunba Gbenga Daniel as Senators.”