Akeredolu presents two commissioner nominees to Ondo State Assembly

Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu

Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has nominated two new commissioners.

According to a statement issued on Friday by his Chief Press Secretary, Richard Olatunde, the two nominees are, Mr Akinwumi Sowore and Mr Joseph Ologbese.

Olatunde said their names had been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening, clearance and confirmation.

Recall that Sowore is from Ese-Odo Local Government Area, while Ologbese is from Akoko Southwest Local Government Area.

The two nominees are expected to replace the two former commissioners from the local government areas; Mr Donald Ojogo and Mr Gboyega Adefarati.

They had resigned their appointments to contest elective positions.