Akeredolu constitutes SUBEB, OSOPADEC boards


Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State  has constituted members for the State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) and the Ondo State Oil Producing Area Development Commission (OSOPADEC).

The governor also approved the constitution of the members for the Pool Betting and Lotteries Board.

This is contained in a press statement made available to journalists by Mr Richard Olatunde, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor in Akure.

“The members are Mr Victor Olabimtan as the Chairman of the SUBEB, Mr Sam Erejuwa as the Chairman of the OSOPADEC and Mr Olajide Akinroluyo as the chairman of the Pool Betting and Lotteries Board.

“Members of the Boards appointed in SUBEB are Princess Ademulegun Brown and Mr Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye as Full Time Members while Mr Lanre Oyebade and Alhaji Abimbola Omoloja (State PTA Chairman) as part Time Members. Mrs Margaret Akinsuroju is to represent ALGON in the board.

“Board members for OSOPADEC are Mrs M. A. Witherspoon as Full Time Member;  Mr Ikoto Adabra Atili as Full Time Member;  Mrs Mosun Odukale as Part Time Member; Mrs Abiola John Oladapo as Part Time Member and  Engr. Stephen Fadaini as Part time member.

“Members for Pool Betting  And Lotteries Board on part time basis are Miss Temitope Iwagun, Mr Olotu Oluwaseun Alaba, Mr Charles Fagbohunka and Mr Akinmusayo J. Ogunmade.”

The CPS said that the appointments took immediate effect.

He said that Akeredolu had also approved the appointment of Mr Rafiu Akinkuolie as member of the Judicial Service Commission and his name had been forwarded to the Ondo State House of Assembly for screening.

The governor congratulated the new appointees while charging them to justify the confidence reposed in them by performing excellently in their new offices.