Akeredolu appoints 19 PSs, Tutor-General, others


By Akintunde Jacobs, Akure

The Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, has approved the appointment of 19 Permanent Secretaries, three Tutors-General and the state Statistician General.

This was contained in a statement made available to journalists in Akure on Monday by Richard Olatunde, the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Akeredolu.

According to him, the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are; E.T Ogunmola, Ekpobomini B. Jide, A. Akinnagbe, J.M Dele-Adesanmi, R.O Dare- Atunse (Mrs), A.J Adeyemo, O.A Akinseloyin, O.J Afolabi, O.S Akingbasote, O. F Akinmoye, T.O  Adeyemi (Mrs), M.A Oshodi, Pharm. F.B Aladenola (Mrs), S. Akintomide, J. Fayehun (Mrs), Dr. F. A Akanbiemu, O. Amuda (Mrs) and Dr. Tosin Adekugbe

Similarly, Abiodun Akintade has also been appointed as Permanent Secretary in the Local Government Service (Central) while R.O Agunbiade has been appointed Statistician General.

The appointed Tutors-General for the Teaching Service are; Abiodun Emmanuel Akinfemisoye (Central) Ilesanmi Naphis Irinyemi (South) and Olu Bolanle Obameso (North).

Akeredolu, therefore said the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, Tutors-General and Statistician General would be swore-in on Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at the International Culture and Event Center (DOME) by 1pm.

While congratulating them, Governor Akeredolu urged them to see their new positions as challenge to work more and rededicate themselves to the service of the state.