Euro 2020: England, France, others join list of qualifiers


Ten countries have already booked their spots at next year’s European Championships.

Czech Republic, England, France and Turkey have joined Belgium, Italy, Russia, Poland, Ukraine and Spain at UEFA Euro 2020.

England qualified for the finals on Thursday, with a 7-0 victory at home to Montenegro and the Czech Republic joined them with a 2-0 victory over Kosovo.

Turkey secured their place in the finals draw with a 0-0 against Iceland at home on Thursday, while France beat Moldova 2-1.

The top two teams (20 in total) in each group qualify automatically.

Four more nations will qualify via playoffs, qualification for which is based on UEFA Nations League performance.

The draw will be held on Saturday, November 30 in Bucharest, Romania.