Akpabio swears in three newly elected senators

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, on Tuesday presided over the swearing-in of the three newly elected senators during plenary.

The oath-taking was administered by the Clerk of the Senate, Mr. Chinedu Akubueze.

The lawmakers are Prince Pam Mwadkon (Action Democratic Party, Plateau North); Professor Anthony Ani (All Progressives Congress, Ebonyi South); and Mustapha Musa (All Progressives Congress, Yobe East).

They were subsequently led to their respective seats after the swearing-in

Articles: 41209