The leadership of the Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics (ASUP), Zone C, paid a courtesy visit to the Rector of Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Engr. Dr. Olufunke Akinkurolere.


The delegation which visited the Rector in her office on Thursday, 25th June, 2020 was led by the Zonal Coordinator, Comr. Yekini Asafe. The delegation also has Comr. Oshifalujo Babatunde Chibuzo, the Zonal P.R.O and Comr. Ademola Emmanuel who is the Chairman, ASUP, Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro.

While welcoming the visitors, the Polytechnic Rector recount many developmental strides of the institution during her tenure, including the successes achieved with the online lecture and the cooperation of the academic staff in making this a success.

In his response, the Zonal Coordinator Comr. Yekini, eulogises the Rector of the Polytechnic as a known achiever. He cited the fact that only the Institution chapter could participate among four (4) ICT Polytechnics in the state in the last ASUP National Delegate Convention at Ilaro. This feat, he attributed to the magnanimity of the Rector.

In addition, Comr. Yekini congratulated the Rector on the breakthrough of the Institution as a beneficiary of Tetfund. He advised that these benefits should be used for the specified purposes, especially the one apportioned to staff training and development.

The Zonal coordinator however, urged the Management to take action on the implementation of CONTISS 15 migration.

In appreciation of her contribution to the Zone, the Zonal Coordinator, presented to the Rector, a letter, informing her of the decision of ASUP Zone ‘C’ to present her an award of Recognition for her support to the zone in the last National Delegates Convention.

The letter was presented to the ASUP Chairman of the Institution, Comr. Obanla James, who in turn presented it to the Rector, Engr. Dr. Olufunke Akinkurolere.

In his own remark, the Zonal PRO, Comr. Oshifalujo Babatunde Chibuzo, pleaded for the continued harmonious relationship existing between the Management and ASUP in the chapter.

Others present at the meeting include the Ag. Registrar of the Institution, Mrs Olajumoke Johnson, Comr. Aminu Sulaimon who is the immediate past Chairman of ASUP, OGITECH chapter and all present ASUP executives of the chapter.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top