PFA awards: Kante, Hazard, others make list


N’Golo Kante’s superb run in the Premier League this term has earned him a spot on the PFA Award list, an award given to players who were outstanding during the course of the season. He is joined by Chelsea team-mate and previous winner Eden Hazard.

Also on the list are Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Alexis Sanchez, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku on the shortlist.

Among the shortlisted players, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku have also been nominated for the young player awards.

 Joining the duo on the list are Michael Keane, Leroy Sane and Sunderland goalie, Jordan, alongside 2016 winner Dele Alli.

The winners, voted for by PFA members, will be announced on 23 April.

Men’s PFA Players’ player of the year nominees

 Eden Hazard – Chelsea

Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Manchester United

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

N’Golo Kante – Chelsea

 Romelu Lukaku – Everton

Alexis Sanchez – Arsenal Men’s

PFA young player of the year nominees

Dele Alli – Tottenham Hotspur

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Michael Keane – Burnley

Romelu Lukaku – Everton Jordan

Pickford – Sunderland

Leroy Sane – Manchester City

Women’s PFA players’ player of the year

Lucy Bronze – Manchester City Women

Karen Carney – Chelsea Ladies

Jane Ross – Manchester City Women

Jill Scott – Manchester City Women

 Caroline Weir – Liverpool Ladies

Ellen White – Birmingham City Ladies

Women’s PFA Young player of the year

Millie Bright – Chelsea Ladies

Jess Carter – Birmingham City Ladies

Nikita Parris – Manchester City Women

Georgia Stanway – Manchester City Women

Keira Walsh – Manchester City Women

Caroline Weir – Liverpool Ladies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here