Osun Assembly clears 38 for commissioners


Osun State House of Assembly yesterday confirmed 38 of the 39 exco nominees submitted to it for clearance by Governor Rauf Aregbesola.

House Committee Chairman on Information & Strategy Olatunbosun Oyintiloye said the nominees were confirmed by the lawmakers at a plenary chaired by Speaker Najeem Salaam.

He said only Mr. Adeola Tejumola was not cleared by the lawmakers and gave no explanation for their decision.

Oyintiloye said the motion for the nominees’ confirmation was moved by the Majority Leader, Mr Timothy Owoeye and seconded by the Minority Leader, Mr. Akinwale Akinwole.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here