NSE suspends Union Dicon, Aso  Savings others from bourse


Trading in the shares of  17 companies has been suspended : African Alliance Insurance Plc, Equity Assurance Plc,  Fortis Microfinance Bank Plc, Guinea Insurance Plc, Premier Paints Plc, Resort Savings & Loans,  Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc,  African Paints (Nigeria) Plc, Aso Savings & Loans Plc, Ekocorp Plc, Evans Medical Plc, Goldlink Insurance Plc, Great Nigeria Insurance Plc,Omatek Ventures Plc, Union Dicon Salt Plc, Union Homes Savings & Loans Plc, Universal Insurance Company Plc.

This is in pursuant to Rule 3.1, Rules for Filing of Accounts and Treatment of Default Filing, Rulebook of The Exchange (Issuers’ Rules), which states that; ” If an Issuer fails to file the relevant accounts by the expiration of the Cure Period, The Exchange will send to the Issuer a “Second Filing Deficiency Notification” within two (2) business days after the end of the Cure Period,  suspend trading in the Issuer’s securities and notify the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Market within  24 hours of the suspension”,

In accordance with the rules set forth above, the suspension of the afore-listed companies will only be lifted upon the submission of the relevant accounts, provided The Exchange is satisfied that the accounts comply with all applicable rules of The Exchange.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here