NewsDirect honours Tambuwal,  Fashola, Sani Bello,Emefiele others


Nigerian NewsDirect will honour Sokoto State governor, Aminu Tambuwal, Niger State Governor Alhaji Sani Bello, Ebonyi State governor, Dave Umahi,  Kebbi State governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Mr Babatunde Fashola ( Minister of the Year and Public Servant of the Year), Group Managing Director Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Dr Maikanti Baru (Man-of-the-Year), Governor Central Bank of Nigeria Mr Godwin Emefiele (Chief Executive Officer of the Year), wife of Kebbi State Governor, Dr Zainab, Chairman of House of Representatives Committee on rural development, Hon Oladipupo Adebutu, the Head of the Inspector General of Police, Intelligence Response Team (IRT) ACP Abba Kyari and the Nigerian Communication Commission (NCC) at the 7th lecture and Man-of-the-Year award ceremony which will take place in Lagos on March 17, 2018 by 1pm.

The Chairman, International Energy Services Dr Diran Fawibe as the guest lecturer will speak on the topic “The Nigerian Oil& Gas Industry: Issues and Challenges for the next level”. He will be joined on this topic on Foreign Exchange and Diversification of the Economy by the President Association of Bureau De Change of Nigeria Alhaji Aminu Gwadabe.

In a statement released by the media outfit, Tambuwal, who was the immediate past Speaker of House of Representatives, will receive the award of NewsDirect Personality-of-the-year. Umahi, will be honoured as Governor-of-the-year. Adebutu will receive the award as the Lawmaker-of-the-year , NCC will receive the award of Government Agency-of-the-Year while Kyari will be honoured as the Public servant of distinction due to his superlative efforts in combating crime especially high profile criminals tormenting Nigerians.

During the 6th Anniversary which took place at the Lagos Airport Hotel, the President Dangote Group Alhaji Aliko Dangote received the award of the Man of-the-Year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here