FG appoints CMDs, MDs of Tertiary Health Institutions


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment  of two Chief Medical Directors (CMDs) and two Medical Directors (MDs) of the Federal University Teaching Hospital and Federal Medical Centres respectively.

The Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole, in a statement yesterday by the Director of Media and Public Relations, Ministry of Information, Mrs. Boade Akinola, listed the newly appointed chief executive officers and their institutions.

Adewole announced the new appointees to include    Dr. Ajayi E. Adekunle, Chief Medical  Director, Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido Ekiti, Ekiti State, and   Prof. Henry A. A. Ugboma,  Chief Medical Director, University of Port-Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Port-Harcourt, River State.

Others are Dr. T.O.  Adebowale – Medical Director, Neuro-Psychiatric, Aro, Abeakuta, Ogun State, and  Dr. Achigbu Kinsley I, Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Owerri, Imo State.

He said the appointments which are for a term of four years, took effect from December 31, 2017.

The minister also congratulated the new appointees, and charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them by the president


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here