Akeredolu drops three commissioners


Ondo State Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, has rejigged his cabinet.

According to a statement by his Chief Press Secretary to the Governor Segun Ajiboye, three commissioners were relieved of their duties.

They are Prince Solagbade Amodeni of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development; Taofiq Abdusalam of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructures and Alhaji Ismaila Olurimisi of the Ministry of Culture.

The governor made the announcement of the rejig at the end of the State Executive Council meeting on Monday inside the Exco Chamber of the Governor’s Office, Akure.

He said the move was part of the efforts being made to reposition his exco for optimum performance aimed at ensuring that the administration delivers on its mandate to the people.

The governor thanked the three former commissioners for their service to the people of Ondo State and wished them well in their future endeavours.

They are directed to handover all the government’s property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries of their respective ministries.

The governor has also nominated five names for the position of commissioners.

They are: Mrs. Yetunde Adeyanju; Mrs Titilayo Adeyemi; Mr Temitayo Oluwatuyi; Fatai Olotu and Akindotun Olubunmi Owanikin.

The names of the nominees will be forwarded to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

“Similarly, Governor Akeredolu has appointed two new Special Advisers. They are Babatunde Kolawole and Oyebo Aladetan

“Governor Akeredolu wishes the new appointees well in their new offices,” Ajiboye said.

He vowed that the people would continue to be at the centre of the policies of his administration, while he continues to deliver the dividends of good governance to them.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here