2020 President Beach Volleyball begins in Kaduna


A total of 22 teams are participating in the 2020 President Beach volleyball tournament holding in Kaduna.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Beach Volleyball Senior Male and Female teams and the U-19 Girls are also participating in the tournament taking place at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium Kaduna.

The event will run from Feb.20 to 23.

Speaking after a technical meeting, Chairman Nigeria Volleyball Referees Association, Timothy Samuel, said 12 matches are billed for play on day one.

“Today, no fewer than 12 matches are to be played. They will all be in the U-19 category.

“Senior category matches will begin on Friday,” he said

The teams that had registered as at the time of filing this report are 16 male and 6 female teams  in the U-19 category and 15 male, seven  female teams in the senior category.

The teams are; Msazam Club, Nike University,  Zenith Spikers, Gallant Spikers, Plateau Rock’s and Offa Spikers.

Others are Team FCT, Elkanemi Spikers, Team Borno, Team Adamawa, Team Katsina and Samba Boys Sokoto.

Team Kogi, Swords of Benue, Benue Kings, Team Rivers, UAM and Kada are also featuring.

Results of the matches played are: Rano 0-2 Bauchi (Males);

Anistea 2-0 Nile; Rivers 2-0 Kogi; Kada 2-1 UAM; FCT 2-0 Samba boys; Katsina 1-2 Sword; Adamawa 0-2 Destiny Hands; Benue Kings 0-2 Rano.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here