2019 OGHA race: Adeleye emerges PDP candidate for Odogbolu constituency

Hon Adeleye Lukman Olalekan
Hon Adeleye Lukman Olalekan

Bankole Taiwo, Abeokuta.

Hon. Lukman Olalekan Adeleye, a foremost erstwhile student leader and former Supervisor for Education, Odogbolu local government has emerged as the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party in the coming 2019 Ogun State house of assembly election for odogbolu state constituency.


Hon Lukman  Adeleye emerged as the only candidate vying for the seat of Odogbolu local government constituency at the party’s primary election held at the local government party’s secretariat.


The Ibefun Ijebu born grassroots politician was unanimously agreed to be the party’s house of assembly candidate from the local government at the rancour free exercise.


Responding shortly after being declared winner, Hon. Adeleye promised to actively participate in formulation of policies that would be of immense benefits to the people of the local government. He assured the agrarian local government of better opportunities for farmers.  


The politician, fondly called Senator while thanking the delegates and leadership of the party for allowing youths to pursue elective positions described his emergence as new beginning for the local government promising to use his tenure to pursue various developmental projects that would make life a lot better for the people of the local government.


He highlighted some of his people oriented projects to include establishment of scholarship scheme for brilliant but indigent students, free transportation scheme for students throughout the local government, establishment of 15millon naira Youth and Women Socioeconomic Contributory Empowerment Scheme, free medical care for the aged, adequate support for cooperatives and farmers among others.


Meanwhile, the leadership of the party has promised to support the lawmaker to achieve success in the coming general elections.  The exercise was witnessed by electoral committee of the party and monitored by official of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here